Mint and CiTR release limited edition Vancouver compilation LP!!

After a few Top Secret meetings at the Dairy Queen (Cold War style – with our backs to each other, Oreo Blizzards in hand) the news is out, we’re piecing together a benefit compilation with our pals at CiTR 101.9 FM. It features 11 of our favourite Vancouver bands and only 300 waxy 180g LPs will be pressed, silkscreened and numbered by hand.
Proceeds from this limited edition gem will support CiTR. Each of the bands on the record was kind enough to donate their song (many tracks are previously unreleased!) and Stuart McKillop at Rain City Recorders donated mastering time. David Barclay of Nice Snacks contributed the artwork.
To reserve a copy, please donate to CiTR. The release date is currently TBD - with luck, they will be back from the vinyl plant this January.
We’re excited for this one. Hope you are too!
The CiTR Pop Alliance Compilation: vol 2
Release date: TBD
Side A
1) Apollo Ghosts - Validation!
2) My Friend Wallis - Hiding
3) Slam Dunk - Slow Dance
4) Role Mach - Montana
5) Kellarissa - Flatlands
Side B
6) Fine Mist (featuring Nick Krgovich) - I Could Shout
7) No Kids - He'll Have To Go (demo)
8) fanshaw - Diana
9) Watermelon - How I Came (demo)
10) Shane Turner Overdrive - Age 25-29 Hairline
11) Spring Break - Stephanie Meyer's 115th Dream