Carolyn and NQ Arbuckle - new record coming soon!

Carolyn Mark doesn't sit still for long. She just put the finishing touches on a new record titled, Let's Just Stay Here and now she is burning down the great Canadian highway, probably on her way to a festival somewhere. The new album will be released on Mint Records this fall - on October 13th, to be precise. Now, we should also mention, Carolyn doesn't like to hog the spotlight, Let's Just Stay Here sees Carolyn teaming up with Toronto's Juno nominated (and Six Shooter stars) N.Q. Arbuckle for six Carolyn penned numbers, three N.Q. songs and and handful of covers.

A collection of slow burning torchlight country heartbreakers, roadhouse style Johnny & June anthems & odes to the touring lifestyle, Let's Just Stay Here covers a lot of miles on the musical road map of touring excess.

N.Q. Arbuckle and Miss Carolyn set their minds on creating a "rock" record together after a summer of touring Southern Alberta. Not like AC/DC rock, more like Lucinda Williams/Wilco/Tom Petty rock. Carolyn lovingly calls it her Rumours. We think you'll love it too.

The Players:
Carolyn Mark: vocals, guitar, piano, wurlitzer, Jacobson's Organ
N.Q. Arbuckle: vocals, guitar, poking stick
Peter Kesper: all manner of guitars, steel, pedal steel, Weisenborn, harmony vocals, banjo
John Dinsmore: bass, banjo, mandolin, guitar, harmony vocals, charm
Mark Kesper: drums, percussion, common sense

The Guests:
Jenny Whiteley: lady harmonies
Lily Fawn: musical saw
Corb Lund: mandolin
Miranda Mullholland: violin

Track Listing:
All Time Low
Officer Down
The 2nd Time
Saskatoon Tonight
Itchy Feet
Passing Dream
Canada Day Off/Toronto
Too Sober To Sleep
Sunday Morning
When I Come Back
Let's Just Stay Here